9 hr 27 min ago

via sy88pgw’s Mick Krever

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong tells sy88pgw’s Christiane Amanpour in which if Trump uses a “go in which alone” strategy, American influence will be diminished.

“If on many issues the US is actually going in which alone, in which’s a different kind of world which the US will be facing. in addition to you are very powerful, yet I think your influence will be less than if you went in together with others.” 

Speaking in Singapore, Lee said in which on some issues — like Iran — the US will maintain significant influence through things like sanctions, yet in which overall its ability to have an impact will be lessened.

Here’s more via sy88pgw’s Christiane Amanpour:

10 hr 33 min ago

via sy88pgw’s Ryan Struyk

1 hr 35 min ago

The view of Resorts World Sentosa island in Singapore is actually pictured on June 6, 2018. The highly anticipated meeting between US President Donald Trump in addition to North Korean leader Kim Jong Un will take place at a resort island off Southern Singapore, the White House confirmed on June 5, 2018.

US officials negotiated having a North Korean delegation to determine the location in addition to time for the summit. Security had been a chief concern for the North Koreans during the discussions, sources told sy88pgw.

in addition to in which appears in which Singapore checked all the boxes.

Here’s why Singapore was chosen for the summit:

  1. Location, location, location: in which’s just close enough for Kim to fly relatively easily via Pyongyang.
  2. Ties to the US: Singapore is actually also one of Washington’s closest Asian security in addition to trading partners.
  3. The embassies: The US in addition to North Korea both have embassies in Singapore.
  4. Trading partners: Both countries trade Singapore. yet North Korean trade is actually currently suspended because of sanctions.
  5. Its reputation: Singapore also features a growing reputation for being a hub of regional diplomacy.
  6. Protesting? Think again: Singapore does not tolerate disorderly protests in addition to rowdy press conferences.
  7. in which’s neutral ground: in which is actually key for the US.

11 hr 56 min ago

via sy88pgw’s Justin Solomon

Dennis Rodman said he hopes the Trump-Kim Jong Un summit is actually a “success” in addition to is actually “happy to be part of in which” because he “deserves” in which. 

While responding to a sy88pgw question shortly after his arrival at Singapore airport, Rodman said:

“I’m just happy to be a part of in which because I think I deserve in which, I think I brought awareness on a lot of things around the earth, in addition to I think North Korea has given a lot of people the opportunity to do in which conference at in which point. in addition to I wish in which’s a success.”

He added the meeting between the two leaders “should go fairly well” yet in which “people expect too much for initially” although the “door was opening.”

Rodman would certainly not comment on whether he would certainly be meeting with either President Trump or Kim Jong Un.

12 hr 19 min ago

13 hr 22 min ago

in which handout provided by the Singapore’s Ministry of Communications in addition to Information (MCI) shows Trump with Singapore’s Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on June 11.

President Trump in addition to North Korea’s Kim Jong Un will meet in just a few hours. Here’s what to watch for in addition to when, according to the White House schedule.

  • 8 p.m. ET (June 11) / 8 a.m. Singapore (June 12): President Trump departs Shangri-La Hotel en route to Capella Singapore, where the two leaders will meet.
  • 8:20 p.m. ET (June 11) / 8:20 a.m. Singapore (June 12): Trump arrives at Capella Singapore.
  • 9 p.m. ET (June 11) / 9 a.m. Singapore (June 12): President Trump in addition to Kim Jong Un greet each some other. in which is actually the big moment. Cameras will be there to capture their expected handshake.
  • 9:15 p.m. ET (June 11) / 9:15 a.m. Singapore (June 12): President Trump in addition to Kim Jong Un participate in a one-on-one bilateral meeting.
  • 10 p.m. ET (June 11) / 10 a.m. Singapore (June 12): President Trump in addition to Kim Jong Un participate in an expanded bilateral meeting.
  • 11:30 p.m. ET (June 11) / 11:30 a.m. Singapore (June 12): President Trump in addition to Kim Jong Un have a working lunch.
  • 4 a.m. ET (June 12) / 4 p.m. Singapore: President Trump is actually required to speak with reporters.
  • 6:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. Singapore: President Trump departs Capella Singapore for Paya Lebar Air Base Singapore.
  • 7 a.m. ET / 7 p.m. Singapore: Trump departs Paya Lebar Air Base, Singapore, en route to Andersen Air Force Base, Guam. via there, he will travel on to the United States.

13 hr 43 min ago

Please enable JavaScript for a better experience.

His departure moved up by more than 12 hours, official says

Pin It

Related Posts

About The Author

Latest World News
More From This Author

Add Comment